West Bengal to get 7 new districts, cabinet reshuffle on Wednesday: Mamata Banerjee

West Bengal to get 7 new districts,

announces CM Mamata Banerjee

A total of 30 districts have been created in West Bengal by Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee. Sunderban, Ichhemati, Ranaghat, Bishnupur, Jangipur, and Behrampur are six of the seven new districts. There will be one district in Basirhat.

"Bengal previously had 23 districts; now there are 30. Among the seven new districts are Sunderban, Ichhemati, Ranaghat, Bishnupur, Jangipur, Behrampur, and one more called Basirhat "Mamata Banerjee stated. A reshuffle was also announced by the Chief Minister, with 4 to 5 new faces expected to enter the Council of Ministers as a result of the formation of 7 new districts.

Mamata Banerjee stated in a formal announcement that she cannot be responsible for this department alone.

"We need to reorganize our Cabinet." However, I have no plans to dissolve the Cabinet and form a new one. Several departments are without a leader. "I cannot shoulder the responsibilities of all these departments by myself," Mamata Banerjee stated.

The Chief Minister will reshuffle the Cabinet and introduce 4 to 5 new faces on Wednesday, August 3. "The reshuffle will take place on Wednesday," Mamata Banerjee stated.

Mamata Banerjee was also in charge of the Panchayat, Public Health Engineering, Consumer Affairs, and Self Help Group departments. Since the arrest of Partha Chatterjee in the Staff Selection Commission (SSC)

Post a Comment