President election results: Draupadi Murmu new president of India

President election results: Draupadi Murmu new president of India

India will soon learn who will win. Ram Nath Kovind will be inaugurated as the country's 15th President on Thursday morning, with the counting of votes for the recently held Presidential election beginning at Parliament House. According to the support shown by various parties, National Democratic Alliance (NDA) candidate
Droupadi Murmu has a clear advantage over Opposition candidate Yashwant Sinha in this election. If elected, Murmu will be the country's first tribal woman to hold the highest constitutional position.

source Twitter

On Monday, more than 99 percent of the 4,796 eligible voters, including 771 MPs and 4,025 MLAs, voted in the Presidential elections. The ballot boxes were alphabetically sorted from various states, including Kerala and Meghalaya.MLAs used pink ballot papers to cast their votes. The presidential election was held on July 18 in Parliament House and various legislative assemblies. 

Votes will be counted in Parliament House under the supervision of Rajya Sabha Secretary General P C Mody, the chief returning officer for the election, assistant returning officers, and Electoral Commission observers.

source Twitter

Post a Comment